blog challenge week 2 march 2014 its a SMALL world

Hi!

In case you didn’t know my name is Nikash and I live in Canada

today I will be talking my country,city and province

in Canada our motto is sea to sea because on each ends of Canada near british columbia is near the pacific ocean and on the other side by Newfoundland & labrador is the altlantic ocean

Cananda’s capital is Ottawa

the population in canada is 32 057 701 and counting

did you know that Canada is the 2nd largest country on the earth after Russia

the thing I pride most in Canada is our hockey passion

now onto some facts about my province Ontario

Ontario contains overΒ 250 000 lakes

the captital of ontario is Toronto

the poulation of ontario is 12 536 031

leemington,Ontario is know as the tomato capital of Canada.

now onto facts about Toronto My city

Toronto is home of the hockey hall of fame and the toronto maple leafs(my favourite hockey team)

Torronto owns the 2nd tallest tower on this planet known as the CN tower

it’s the largest city in Canada

Toronto has more than 8000 restaurants.

Toronto has 301 days of measurable sunshine.

 

I hope you enjoyed these facts about be sure to tell me what you learned!

 

One thought on “blog challenge week 2 march 2014 its a SMALL world

  1. Hi there Nikash,

    I enjoyed reading about your home place πŸ™‚ I think I would love to visit Toronto now πŸ˜‰ I like the sound of 8000 restaurants. I calculated that if you ate out every evening it would take you over twenty one years to visit them all πŸ˜‰

    Well done on all your good work on the challenges.

    Merry Beau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *